New Alice In Wonderland Soundtrack Artists Confirmed

From Pop Punks To Hard Rockers And Everything In Between!

The All American Rejects are just one of the many to appear on the upcoming soundtrack!

The Cure frontman Robert Smith and All American Rejects are amongst artists who will feature on the upcoming soundtrack of Tim Burton's new film adaptation of Alice In Wonderland”.

The album titled “Almost Alice will be released on March 2nd. The soundtrack was already set to feature a collaboration between Blink 182 and +44's Mark Hoppus and Fall Out Boy’s bassist Pete Wentz, as well as a song by Avril Lavigne.

MySpace reports now confirm that Robert Smith will cover the song “Very Good Advice”, while Franz Ferdinand are working on the track “The Lobster Quadrille”. Also appearing on the soundtrack are bands such as OwlCity, Plain White T's and Australian hard rockers Wolfmother.

Burton's adaptation of Lewis Carroll's novel “Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland” is scheduled for release on March 5th. Stars include Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowska and Anne Hathaway, with the likes of Matt Lucas, Stephen Fry, Barbara Windsor and Paul Whitehouse set to appear.

The track listing for “Almost Alice” is as follows:
“Alice (Underground)”(Avril Lavigne)
“The Poison” (The All-American Rejects)
“The Technicolor Phase” (Owl City)
“Her Name Is Alice” (Shinedown)
“Painting Flowers” (All Time Low)
“Where's My Angel” (Metro Station)
“Strange” (Tokio Hotel and Kerli)
“Follow Me Down” (3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch)
“Very Good Advice” (Robert Smith)
“In Transit” (Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz)
“Welcome to Mystery” (Plain White T's)
“Tea Party” (Kerli)
“The Lobster Quadrille” (Franz Ferdinand)
“Running Out of Time” (Motion City Soundtrack)
“Fell Down a Hole” (Wolfmother)
“White Rabbit” (Grace Potter And The Nocturnals)

Sounds like a stonker of a record for all you rockers out there!

More Music

Sign up to Newsletter